Football … a metaphor for life?

No, not really! there are, of course, similarities … when things aren’t going well time seems to drag, there are constant high and low points and it’s expensive! When I think back to the amount of money I have spent following and supporting my team it makes my eyes water. My first season ticket was £22 – now it’s £600. I have all the shirts from seasons ago so there’s no doubts about my allegiance. Just a shame I’m not always as passionate, and as willing to demonstrate my allegiance, about my faith.

3 Responses to Football … a metaphor for life?

  1. sam says:

    Hi leo,
    I like this and think its true in so many ways, we will willingly stick up for our ‘football’ or watever we socialy beleive in and defend them. but our we was willing to stick up for God, hand on heart trufully often i find my self sitting there nodding and smiling instead of speaking up…. mmmm

  2. I like the valuable information you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly. I’m quite certain I will learn a lot of new stuff
    right here! Best of luck for the next!

  3. Fast Company says:

    Excellent site you’ve got here.. It’s difficult to find excellent writing like yours nowadays.
    I really appreciate individuals like you! Take care!

    !

Leave a Reply

